

# WHITE HORSE HARRIERS A.C.

Affiliated to U.K.A., E.A., S.E.A.A. and Oxfordshire A.A.

FOUNDED IN 1981

# MINUTES OF WHITE HORSE HARRIERS AGM 30 OCTOBER 2009. OLD MILL HALL, GROVE

#### Present:

Gareth Smith, Mark Godden, Dave Martin, Dene Stringfellow, John Peake, Marion Jones, Simon Atkin, Richard Jégou, Graham Wiggins, Neil Druce, Sheila Bailey, Tom King, Frank Briscoe, Clifford Mills, Bob Harrison, Jan McCabe, Peter Wilson.

### **Apologies:**

Bruce Charles, Paul Jégou, Trevor Taylor, Nick Ponting, Geoff Phillips, Kim Base, Roger Turnbull, Dan Peace, Chris Powell, John Matthews, Carolyn Murphy, Jason Cooke, Sarah Baker, Ros Burgess, Tim Hughes.

#### Minutes AGM:

These were accepted after change requested by Dave Martin that he was invited to raise the issue of fund raising during the Chairman's report. Accepted unanimously.

Minutes accepted. Proposed Dene Stringfellow Seconded Angela Briscoe

#### Minutes EGM:

Accepted unanimously.

Minutes accepted. Proposed Simon Atkin Seconded Dene Stringfellow

#### **Matters Arising:**

- Dave Martin asked if there was any progress on circuit training or use of minibus.
- Angela pressed the need for a Social Secretary and Team Manager.

#### **Chairman's Report: Powerpoint Presentation**

Paper copy available on request from Chairman.

## Treasurer's Report:

- Funds up by nearly £1,000.
   (Membership fee receipts up thanks to effective collection by Mark plus Half-Marathon profits.)
- Malcolm Wetherill is happy to continue as auditor.

Accepted unanimously.

Accepted: Proposed Richard Jégou Seconded Mark Godden

#### **New Constitution:**

Frank explained the background to the need for a new Constitution (Clubmark). As the meeting was inquorate it could not be formally accepted but a show of hands was taken.

For: 13 Against: 2 Proposed alterations – in writing to Secretary.

## **Election of Officers:**

		Proposer	Seconder
Chairman: Secretary: Treasurer Membership Team Manager	Gareth Smith Richard Jégou Neil Druce	B Harrison D Stringfellow D Stringfellow	N Druce J Peake R Jégou
Road Secretary	Dene Stringfellow	R Jégou	J Peake
Cross Country Track & Field	Frank Briscoe	G Smith	R Jégou
General	Bob Harrison	G Smith	R Jégou
Social Secretary	Simon Atkin	R Jégou	N Druce

All of the above were duly elected.

# **Charitable donations from 2011 Half-Marathon:**

1 It was agreed that we should: For 12; Against 1; Abstained 3.

2 To whom:	October Club	10
	Helen & Douglas House	4
	Town Lands	2
	Sport for the Disabled	9

Proportion of Half-Marathon profit to be donated:

More than at present	0
25%	11
Less than at present	3

## AOB:

A vote of thanks to Malcolm Wetherill was passed unanimously.

Meeting closed at 10.25pm.